Invest and scale for impact!

Would you like to deploy your capital in a meaningful way and achieve measurable positive impact alongside a financial return? Or are you an early-stage European social enterprise seeking capital to scale and thrive? Our European Social Innovation and Impact Fund (ESIIF) provides a unique opportunity to build bridges for impact between investors and investees. It is the first ever impact fund in Germany to receive the EaSI guarantee, an effective de-risking mechanism that makes the ESIIF particularly interesting for newcomers in impact investing or philanthropic funders seeking to engage in a diversified portfolio of early stage social enterprise investments.

Why to engage in the ESIIF

Impact investing made easier

FASE initiated the ESIIF and teamed up with avesco Financial Services and the European Investment Fund (EIF) to open up this new impact investing path for German semiprofessional and professional investors.  The combination of features is unique for a German impact fund. It has been specifically created to provide European social enterprises in early stages with enough capital to scale their innovative solutions. The mission behind ESIIF is to create a strong boost for the social finance ecosystem and overcome persistent hurdles. FASE’s long-term expertise is an important element in making this happen. Our experienced team ensures a careful selection of investment-ready, impactful social enterprise targets for the ESIIF. Avesco, a seasoned financial service provider in the area of sustainable investing, will act as the fund’s manager. Another important partner is the European Investment Fund, who provides the fund with the so-called EaSI Guarantee mechanism as part of the European Union’s initiative to support social enterprises in their role as agents of innovation. Curious to learn more? For German-speaking investors, the official ESIIF website is here.

Curious about the ESIIF?

The official ESIIF page

What makes the ESIIF special

With the ESIIF, we have created a unique combination of features that can build strong financial bridges between investors and social enterprises.  Thanks to the EaSI Guarantee, initial losses from investments in social enterprises will be covered up to 80% individually, with a limit of 20% of the total invested capital of the fund. This mechanism effectively overcomes a systemic hurdle that has been preventing sufficient capital flows to European early-stage social enterprises to date. In addition, the ESIIF will invest alongside experienced direct investors, provide mezzanine capital to around 60 select social enterprises and offer two tranches – junior and senior – with different risk-return profiles to potential investors. Are you curious to find out more? Here come the most important features at a glance:

Eager to learn more about the ESIIF?

The ESIIF is a closed-end, so-called “Spezial AIF” according to § 2(4) of the German KAGB and is only available to professional and semiprofessional investors domiciled in Germany. If you are interested to learn more, please get in contact with us:

Do you want to know who is behind FASE? Meet our highly experienced team.

Are you new to impact investing? Maybe you would like to have a sneak peek into the topic by participating in our regular online Impact Investing Hangouts. Just contact our Investor Relations Manager Magdalena Keus. Alternatively, we have many insightful articles and reports available for you in our library. Get ready to take the first step into the world of social finance and impact investing with us!

Are you a social entrepreneur seeking capital?

The ESIIF is a matching fund: If certain criteria have been met, the fund can double the financing amount that an early-stage social enterprise receives from one or several direct investors. First, there needs to be a collaboration with FASE in place. How exactly our experienced team works with social entrepreneurs and which value we can add is explained here.

To apply for matching funds provided by the ESIIF, it is necessary for social enterprises to comply with the fund’s investment criteria. The most important criteria are illustrated below:

Are you a social entrepreneur and interested to work with us?

Investieren und skalieren mit Sinn!

Möchten Sie Ihr Kapital sinnstiftend einsetzen und neben einer finanziellen Rendite auch eine messbare, positive, soziale und ökologische Wirkung erzielen? Suchen Sie nach einer innovativen, diversifizierten Fondslösung, um Brücken zu bauen und mehr Kapital für Sozialunternehmen in Deutschland und Europa zu mobilisieren? Brauchen Sie ein bestimmtes Rendite-Risiko-Profil, um den Weg ins Impact Investing für sich zu finden? Dann könnte unser European Social Innovation and Impact Fund (ESIIF) genau das Richtige für Sie sein! Für Sozialunternehmer, die mit FASE zusammenarbeiten, öffnet der ESIIF neue Türen zu einer spannenden Matching-Möglichkeit.

Warum sich mit dem ESIIF engagieren

Impact Investing leichter gemacht

FASE als Fondsinitiatorin hat sich mit avesco Financial Services und dem European Investment Fund (EIF) zusammengetan, um semiprofessionellen und professionellen Investoren in Deutschland einen neuen Weg ins Impact Investing zu bahnen. Gleich mehrere Fondsmerkmale des ESIIF sind in dieser Kombination bislang einzigartig in Deutschland. Der ESIIF wurden kreiert, um Sozialunternehmen in einer frühen Phase ihres Lebenszyklus mit Kapital zu versorgen, damit sie ihre innovativen gesellschaftlichen Lösungen skalieren können. So kommt frischer Schwung ins europäische Impact-Ökosystem. Die langjährige Expertise von FASE ist dabei ein wichtiges Element, um investitionsreife und besonders wirkungsvolle Zielunternehmen mit Proof of Concept zu identifizieren. Als erfahrenes Finanzdienstleistungsinstitut für Nachhaltigkeit übernimmt zudem avesco das Management des ESIIF. Der Europäische Investitionsfonds (EIF) ist als weiterer Partner mit an Bord und stellt zum ersten Mal die sogenannte EaSI Bürgschaft für einen deutschen Impact Fonds bereit. Wollen Sie mehr dazu erfahren? Hier geht es zur offiziellen ESIIF Website.

Neugierig auf den ESIIF?

Zur offiziellen ESIIF Seite

Was den ESIIF besonders macht

Mit dem ESIIF haben wir für Investoren und Sozialunternehmen eine bislang einzigartige Kombination von Merkmalen geschaffen, damit eine tragfähige Finanzierungsbrücke für die Zukunft entsteht. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die EaSI Bürgschaft, die dem Fonds Erstverluste aus Investitionen in Sozialunternehmen von bis zu 20% des investierten Kapitals zu jeweils 80% absichert. Damit wird eine wichtige systemische Hürde überwunden, die bisher den Kapitalfluss zu frühphasigen Sozialunternehmen stark eingeengt hat. Darüber hinaus investiert der ESIIF stets gemeinsam mit erfahrenen Direktinvestoren, ist mit ca. 60 Zielunternehmen sehr gut diversifiziert, stellt ausschließlich Mezzanine-Kapital bereit und bietet Investoren zwei unterschiedliche Risiko-Rendite-Profile mit je einer Senior- und einer Junior-Tranche zur Auswahl an. Sind Sie neugierig geworden? Hier sind alle wichtigen Merkmale auf einen Blick:

Wollen Sie den ESIIF genauer kennenlernen?

Der ESIIF ist ein geschlossener Spezial AIF gemäß § 2(4) KAGB und steht ausschließlich deutschen professionellen und semiprofessionellen, wirkungsorientierte Anlegern zur Verfügung. Haben Sie Interesse, mehr über den ESIIF zu erfahren und sinnstiftend zu investieren? Dann sprechen Sie uns an:

Wenn Sie mehr über das FASE Team erfahren möchten, besuchen Sie jederzeit gerne unsere Team-Seite.

Ganz neu im Impact Investing? Vielleicht möchten Sie zuerst mit unseren regelmäßigen online Impact Investing Hangouts in die Materie hineinschnuppern? Eine einfache Email an unsere Investor Relations Managerin Magdalena Keus genügt. Alternativ stehen Ihnen viele spannende Artikel aus unserer Bibliothek sowie Interviews mit Sozialunternehmern als Einstieg zur Verfügung.

Sind SIe Sozialunternehmer auf Kapitalsuche?

Der ESIIF funktioniert nach dem Matching-Fund Prinzip: Das Finanzierungsvolumen, das ein frühphasiges Sozialunternehmen von einem oder mehreren Direktinvestoren erhält, kann durch den Fonds bei Erfüllung bestimmter Kriterien gedoppelt werden. Dazu ist zunächst eine Zusammenarbeit mit FASE notwendig. Wie unser erfahrenes Team mit Sozialunternehmen arbeitet und welchen Mehrwert wir dabei bieten, können Sie hier sehr anschaulich nachlesen.

Um sich für ein Matching durch den ESIIF zu bewerben, müssen darüber hinaus die Investment-Kriterien des Fonds erfüllt sein. Die untenstehende Grafik verdeutlicht die wichtigsten davon:

Sind Sie Sozialunternehmer und an einer Zusammenarbeit interessiert?